Students applying to the Columbia Summer Program have the option to apply for a number of scholarships. Students are allowed to submit applications for several scholarships at once. However it is not possible to combine scholarships or combine a scholarship with early-bird discount or any other discount.

Please note that a scholarship is not compatible with the reduced tuition you are offered as a Leiden University or University of Amsterdam student.

The Columbia Summer Program Scholarships of 2022:

LERU Scholarships

In 2022 a limited number of scholarships amounting to an amount to be determined are available for students from League of European Research Universities (LERU) partner institutions. These will be granted on a first-come first-served basis as a 'discount' on your tuition fee if there are still scholarships available at the time of your application. 

If you are a student of one of the following partner institutions* in the LERU network you can automatically be considered for the scholarship (subject to availability). If you are eligible for this scholarship please indicate this in the application form.

Members of LERU are: KU Leuven (Belgium), University of Copenhagen (Denmark), University of Helsinki (Finland), Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University, University of Paris-Sud, University of Strasbourg (France) University of Freiburg, Heidelberg University, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (Germany), Trinity College Dublin (Ireland), University of Milan (Italy), University of Amsterdam, Leiden University, Utrecht University (Netherlands), University of Barcelona (Spain), Lund University (Sweden), University of Geneva, University of Zurich (Switzerland), Imperial College London, University College London, University of Cambridge, University of Edinburgh, University of Oxford (United Kingdom). See for full list of LERU member universities at

Please note that the LERU scholarship cannot be combined with the lower fee applicable for students from Leiden University and University of Amsterdam.

CSP Student Scholarship Program 2022

The Leyden-Amsterdam-Columbia Summer Program in American Law can offer students a limited number of need-based scholarships including travel costs. Applicants will be selected on the need of financial support. To apply for this scholarship Program, a separate motivation letter is needed to demonstrate your need for financial aid. After completion of your applicatication and acceptance into the program you wil be offerd the possibility to apply for a scholarship. Please note that there are only 2 scholarships available so do not let your participation depend on this.

Also note that CSP does not provide a scholarship opportunity for professionals that whish to attend.